Just a little note…

Hello everyone,

For those of you who have been following me for a little while now you’ll know that I have mainly been blogging on University based subjects and advice ect. But I’ve come to enjoy my time blogging so much that I’ve decided to broaden my horizons and just blog on problems, issues, advice and life in general that I experience or want to share, I promise I won’t pollute your readers with make-up reviews and hauls! Since it’s Spring, a time of new life and new starts so I think it’s a well timed move.

But in the time of essays for me, ugh I hate this part of the term, I thought I’d share this quote I found which is so appropriate!

“If you get stuck, get away from your desk. Take a walk, take a bath, go to sleep, make a pie, draw, listen to ­music, meditate, exercise; whatever you do, don’t just stick there scowling at the problem. But don’t make telephone calls or go to a party; if you do, other people’s words will pour in where your lost words should be. Open a gap for them, create a space. Be patient.”- Hilary Mantel 

Enjoy your week.

xx

Leave a Reply

